Horticultural Sciences

On-Campus Faculty Directory

Faculty may be reached at the listed phone numbers. All area codes are (352) unless indicated.

NameTitleSpecializationPhone NumberE-mail
Basset, Gilles J. Associate Professor Biochemical Genetics 273-4808 gbasset@ufl.edu
Boehlein, Susan Research Assistant Professor Biochemical Genetics 392-3991 sboehlei@ufl.edu
Brecht, Jeffrey K. Professor
Extension Specialist
Postharvest Biology 273-4778 jkbrecht@ufl.edu
Chaparro, Jose X. Associate Professor Breeding
Genetics
273-4821 jaguey58@ufl.edu
Chase, Carlene A. Associate Professor Weed Science 273-4770 cachase@ufl.edu
Chase, Christine D. Professor
Interim Chair
Molecular Genetics 273-4862 cdchase@ufl.edu
Darnell, Rebecca L. Professor
Associate Chair
Undergraduate Coordinator
Plant Physiology 273-4789 rld@ufl.edu
Dittmar, Peter J. Associate Professor
Extension Specialist
Weed Science 273-4771 pdittmar@ufl.edu
Febres, Vincente Research Assistant Scientist Breeding
Genetics
273-4799 vjf@ufl.edu
Ferl, Robert J. Professor,
Assistant Director
Molecular Genetics 273-4822 robferl@ufl.edu
Folta, Kevin M. Professor Plant Physiology
Molecular Biology
273-4766 kfolta@ufl.edu
Guan, Jiahn-Chou Research Associate Professor Plant Physiology
Strigolactones
273-8118 guanjc@ufl.edu
Gustin, Jeffery Lynn Research Assistant Scientist Molecular Biology 273-4608 jgustin@ufl.edu
Hanson, Andrew D. Profesor
Griffin Eminent Scholar
Stress Physiology 273-4856 adha@ufl.edu
Kim, Jeongim Assistant Professor Plant Hormones
Secondary Metabolism
273-4779 jkim6@ufl.edu
Klee, Harry J. Professor
Dickman Eminent Scholar
Molecular Genetics in Tomato 392-8249 hjklee@ufl.edu
Koch, Karen E. Professor Plant Physiology
Molecular Biology
273-4833 kekoch@ufl.edu
Liu, Guodong "David" Associate Professor
Extension Specialist
Plant Physiology
Crop Nutrient Management
273-4814 guodong@ufl.edu
Liu, Tie Assistant Professor Postharvest Genomics   tieliu@ufl.edu
McCarty, Donald R. Professor Seed Physiology 273-4846 drm@ufl.edu
Munoz, Patricio R Assistant Professor Blueberry Breeding and Genomics 273-4837 p.munoz@ufl.edu
Nunez, Gerardo Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
Undergraduate Education
Root Physiology
273-4765 g.nunez@ufl.edu
Paul, Anna-Lisa Research Professor Plant Molecular Genetics 273-4855 alp@ufl.edu
Rathinasabapathi, Bala Professor Plant Physiology
Molecular Biology
273-4847 brath@ufl.edu
Resende, Marcio Assistant Professor Corn Breeding and Genomics 273-4772 mresende@ufl.edu
Sargent, Steven A. Professor
Assistant Chair
Extension Specialist
Postharvest Biology
Postharvest Technology
273-4780 sasa@ufl.edu
Sarkhosh, Ali Assistant Professor 
Extension Specialist
Tree Fruit and Viticulture  273-4788  sarkhosha@ufl.edu
Settles, A. Mark Vasil-Monsanto Professor Molecular Biology 392-7571 settles@ufl.edu
Suzuki, Masaharu Research Associate Professor Molecular Genetics of Seed Development 273-4854 masaharu@ufl.edu
Tieman, Denise Research Assistant Professor Molecular Genetics 846-2490 dtieman@ufl.edu
Treadwell, Danielle Associate Professor
Extension Specialist
Organic Farming & Vegetable Production
Food Systems
273-4775 ddtreadw@ufl.edu
Vallejos, C. Eduardo Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator
Physiological Genetics 273-4845 vallejos@ufl.edu
Williamson, Jeffery G. Professor
Extension Specialist
Deciduous Fruit Production 273-4823 jgrw@ufl.edu
Zhao, Xin Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
Vegetable Grafting
Organic & Sustainable Vegetable Production
273-4773 zxin@ufl.edu
Zotarelli, Lincoln Associate Professor
Extension Specialist
Vegetable Production 273-4949 lzota@ufl.edu