Horticultural Sciences

Off-Campus Faculty Directory

The Horticultural Sciences Department has faculty located at various research and education centers.
Visit the IFAS site to view a map of our various locations.

NameTitleLocationSpecializationContact
Agehara, Shinsuke Assistant Professor GCREC Balm Small Fruits and Vegetables (813) 419-6583
sagehara@ufl.edu
Albrecht, Ute Assistant Professor SWFREC Immokalee Plant Physiology (239) 658-3422
ualbrecht@ufl.edu
Alferez, Fernando Assistant Professor SWFREC Immokalee Citrus Horticulture (863) 956-8661
alferez@ufl.edu
Andersen, Pete C. Professor NFREC Quincy Plant Physiology (850) 875-7122
pcand@ufl.edu
Bassil, Elias Assistant Professor TREC Homestead Stress Physiology
Ion Homeostasis
(786) 217-9289
ebassil@ufl.edu
Boyd, Nathan Associate Professor GCREC Balm Weed Science (813) 419-6613
nsboyd@ufl.edu
Chambers, Alan Assistant Professor TREC Homestead Plant Genetics
Breeding
(786) 217-9252
ac@ufl.edu
Crane, Jonathan H. Professor TREC Homestead Tropical Fruits (305) 246-7001x290
jhcr@ufl.edu
Etxeberria, Ed J. Professor CREC Lake Alfred Postharvest Biology (863) 956-8787
eetxeber@ufl.edu
Ferrarezi, Rhuanito Assistant Professor IRREC Ft. Pierce Citrus Horticulture (772) 577-7376
rferrarezi@ufl.edu
Freeman, Josh Associate Professor NFREC Quincy Vegetable Production (850) 875-7128
joshuafr@ufl.edu
Gmitter, Fred G., Jr. Professor CREC Lake Alfred Breeding
Genetics
(863) 956-8878
fgmitter@ufl.edu
Grosser, Jude W. Professor CREC Lake Alfred Tissue Culture
Genetics
(863) 956-8680
jgrosser@ufl.edu
Hutton, Samuel F. Associate Professor GCREC Balm Tomato Breeding
Genetics
(813) 419-6610
sfhutton@ufl.edu
Kanissery, Ramdas Assistant Professor SWFREC Immokalee Weed Science (239) 658-3400
rkanissery@ufl.edu
Lee, Seonghee Assistant Professor GCREC Balm Strawberry Genetics
Genomics
(813) 419-6611
seonghee105@ufl.edu
Lee, Tong Geon Assistant Professor GCREC Balm Genomics
Bioinformatics
Tomato Genetics
(813) 419-6607
tonggeonlee@ufl.edu
Meru, Geoffrey Assistant Professor TREC Homestead Vegetable Breeding
Genetics
Genomics
(786) 217-9287
gmeru@ufl.edu
Ritenour, Mark A. Professor IRREC Ft. Pierce Postharvest Biology (772) 577-7359
ritenour@ufl.edu
Rossi, Lorenzo Assistant Professor IRREC Ft. Pierce Root Biology (772) 577-7341
l.rossi@ufl.edu
Sandoya, German Assistant Professor EREC Belle Glade Plant Breeding (561) 993-1527
gsandoyamiranda@ufl.edu
Schaffer, Bruce A. Professor TREC Homestead Plant Physiology (305) 246-7001x316
bas56@ufl.edu
Vashisth, Tripti Assistant Professor CREC Lake Alfred Plant Physiology (863) 956-8846
tvashist@ufl.edu
Vincent, Christopher Assistant Professor CREC Lake Alfred Tree Physiology (863) 956-8757
civince@ufl.edu
Whitaker, Vance Associate Professor GCREC Balm Strawberry Breeder (813) 419-6608
vwhitaker@ufl.edu